Award Categories

The award has six categories, and each category has a number of specialized sub-categories in the same  main category, as the following:

  1. Journalism and the included sub-categories are (Social journalism, cultural journalism, economic journalism, political journalism, sports journalism, photo journalism, caricature "cartons" journalism and columnist).
  2. Visual production and the included sub-categories are (video report, TV interview and documentary).
  3. Audio production and the included sub-category is (mass communication).
  4. Media application.
  5. Pioneering media.
  6. Media Person of the Year.

Powered by
Copyright © 2019 SMF. All Rights Reserved